Defense

I am studying psychology for many reasons. One of them being a subject that interests me. Unlike other subjects like science or history, psychology comes to me. It makes me feel intelligent. I believe that psychology is an important field. The reason being that many people out there need help psychologically, mentally, emotionally, and they need someone they can trust to share everything with. In addition, people need to be able to express their emotions to others, professional others, to get help overcoming hard times. I have had experiences in my life where I knew that helping people is what I want to do with my life. I am also studying criminal justice which was inspired by the show law and order: SVU.. I have a strong passion for criminal justice and I wish to become a criminal psychologist.

 

Computers play a role in my future career aspirations. Through my career and throughout graduate school, there will most likely come a time where I have to perform experiments or criminal profiling. Many experiments can involve computers. This can be because of the administration of surveys, administration of testing materials and so on. Computers also play a role because of many aspects of the criminal justice system. These can include criminal records, evidence, tests etc.

 

 

Leave a Reply

